Magazine Reviews

Maxi Barbecue Product Test in 4x4 Magazine, September 2010

“We’ve used a lot of woodfire cooking set-ups over the years and this one is sturdy, well-made, and by far the best we’ve ever used.”

David's Campfire Cooking - 4x4 Magazine Product Review September 2010
Maxi Barbecue Product Test in 4x4 Magazine, September 2010 - click to enlarge
David's Campfire Cooking - 4x4 Magazine Product Review September 2010, page 2
Maxi Barbecue Product Test in 4x4 Magazine, September 2010, page 2 - click to enlarge - please note that the price above is a 2010 price. Refer to my home page for up to date prices.

Phone now is 0415 808 236

Maxi Barbecue in BBQ Weekender Magazine, July 2007

This was inserted in the Daily Telegraph, Herald Sun and The Courier Mail Newspapers on the 26th July, an issue that featured Matthew Hayden's cooking skills!

David's Campfire Cooking - BBQ Weekender Magazine issue #4
Maxi Barbecue in BBQ Weekender Magazine issue #4 - click to enlarge

Reviews by Ron & Viv Moon

Ron & Viv Moon write guidebooks and run escorted outback adventures. They bought my Maxi Barbecue, reviewed it in 4x4 Magazine and featured it in their cookbooks!

Ron Moon's Maxi BBQ Review - CTA Magazine October 2010

David's Campfire Cooking - Maxi BBQ Review - CTA Magazine October 2010
David's Campfire Cooking - Maxi BBQ Review - CTA Magazine October 2010 - click to enlarge

Viv Moon's Review

Viv Moon's Maxi Barbecue Review
Viv Moon's Maxi Barbecue Review - click to enlarge
Viv Moon's Outdoor Cookbook. See my Maxi Barbecue on the cover and on page 31!
I highly recommend Viv Moon's Outdoor Cookbook. See my Maxi Barbecue on the cover and on page 31!
The new Traveller's Cookbook - see pages 12, 13 & 85 for my Maxi Barbecue!
The new Traveller's Cookbook - see pages 12, 13 & 85 for my Maxi Barbecue!

These highly-recommended campfire cookbooks by Viv and Ron Moon to cook up real travelling tucker. Their website www.guidebooks.com.au gives campfire recipes, road conditions across many parts of Australia, permits for aboriginal reserves, tour details and more, including experienced outback advice. A must-have on-the-road companion. Please note that my phone number in the "Outdoor Cookbook" is incorrect. My number is 02 6494 1828.

Read testimonials from our happy customers!